Friday, November 27, 2009

101 Ways to Reach Koh Samui

Just as there are 101 reasons to visit Koh Samui, there are also 101 ways  to escape to Koh Samui. . . Let TEAM LOVE Samui show you how. . . 

Let’s start our home country– the Philippines!    airplane

Roundtrip fares with taxes from Manila to Koh Samui  are as low as US$364.00 / passenger.

From the Philippines, the first route to Koh Samui is via Bangkok.  There are three (3) airlines flying to Bangkok from Manila and one (1) from Clark, Pampanga.  Departing from the International Airport in Manila are the following airlines (Cebu Pacific also flies from Clark to Bangkok):

Once in Bangkok, you can make a connecting flight through one of the following airlines:

You also have the option of traveling to Koh Samui by bus, train and ferry. 

For  those traveling from other parts of the world to Koh Samui. . .

Now for Koh Samui fans coming from Europe, Northern America, Latin America, Middle East, and other parts of the world, getting there is no problem!  All major carriers and national airlines all have flights to Bangkok.  And from there, you can connect to Koh Samui.globe


Roundtrip fare with taxes starts at US$1,400.00 / passenger.


Some countries are even blessed to have direct flights to Koh Samui.  The following airlines travel direct to Koh Samui:

Roundtrip fare with taxes starts at US$182.00 / passenger.

TRUE to being tourist-friendly, Thailand exempts a considerable number of countries from visas.  

 Only the nationals of the following countries  should apply for a visa upon arrival.  Period of stay  is 15 days.

  • Bhutan,China, Cyprus, CzechRepublic, Estonia, Hungary, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein,Lithuania, Maldives, Mauritius,Oman, Poland, Russia, Saudi Arabia,Slovakia, Slovenia, Taiwan, Ukraine

The following countries are exempted from tourist visas and can stay in Thailand for 30 days. 

  • Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bahrain, Brunei, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece,Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Philippines, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Spain, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, UAE, UK ,USA, Vietnam

The following countries are visa exempted and can stay for up to 90 days.

  • Brazil, Korea, Peru

No comments:

Post a Comment